Floresville High School

Character - Knowledge - Confidence

FHS AFJROTC State Rocketry Champions

Saturday, the FHS AFJROTC Rocketry Team won the State Championship hosted at Clark High School.  They edged out Bowie from Austin, other teams from the Valley and around the state, including San Antonio teams from John Jay, Clark, Taft, Judson, and Lee High Schools.

The cadets won the State competition in the worst of weather conditions for a rocket meet, cold and wet.  Team Commander, Cody Delarm, did a magnificent job leading his team to an All State victory!  It is the first time in the unit's 12 year history they placed as rocketry State Champions.  Congratulations FHS AFJROTC!


1.    Cadet Cody Delarm prepares a rocket for launch.

2.    Cadet Cody Delarm receives the State Championship trophy.

3.    FHS AFJROTC rocket on its way to the target.

4.    Celebrating their victory at the Riverwalk are State Champions, from left to right:  Cadets Sarah Dickerson, Jaden Madison, Matthew Martinez, Edmond Cirio, Carter Herndon, Josh Ibrom, Cody Delarm, Jorge Escobar, Cassia Eckert, Stephen O'Brien,  Nicholas Sanders, Jakeb Gagnon.