Floresville High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Counselor's Corner

Counselor's Office Hours
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM 
Hours will be adjusted soon for the 2017-2018 school year
or by appointments
 
Fax number 830-393-5719
Our Staff:
 
     Leanne Drozd counselor assisting students A-G   ldrozd@fisd.us
     Chelsea Lyssy counselor assisting students Ge-O   clyssy@fisd.us
     Karissa Jarzombek counselor assisting students P-Z   kjarzombek@fisd.us
     Avery Phipps counselor aphipps@fisd.us 
     Kimberly Ackley College, Career, Military Go Center counselor   kackley@fisd.us
     Denise Arocha High School Counselor secretary  darocha@fisd.us 
     Leah Jones Peims ljones@fisd.us 
 
 
Parents or Guardians may access our online registration forms at:  http://forms.fisd.us

On the Horizon 
  • Oct. 24th PSAT for all 10th graders and 11th graders in PAP, AP, DC or cost $16
  • Oct. 25th College Fair from 9-11, parents and guardians are welcome to join, please sign in at FHS front office
  • Oct. 30 FAFSA from 3-7 FHS lab - College representatives will be available to assist with financial aid forms and questions
  • Oct. 30 College, Career and Military Information for seniors, choose a session that is right for you 5-5:45 or 6:15-7
  • Nov. 5 10th grade Parent Night (HS grad plans, Dual Credit, Alamo Academies) 6:30-8 FHS Cafeteria
  • Nov. 7 Pro Kindness Assembly 10:15-11 - HS Gym
  • Nov. 9 Veterans Day event
  • Nov. 27 ASVAB
 
Dual Credit Text Books
If you have questions please contact Mrs. Ackley at Kackley@fisd.us

 
 
 
College Entrance Testing Information - FHS school code 442-430
 
 
              
SAT Testing register at:  http://www.collegeboard.org
      
 
ACT Testing register at: http://www.actstudent.org
                                                       
     

Test Prep Information
 

Go College Center
 
Open daily till 4:00 or later by appointment
 

How to take a college day: (Please see page 19 of the student handbook)
 
Juniors and Seniors are allowed two college day visits by the end of February.  Proof of your scheduled visit must be submitted to your FHS administrator at least 5 days before you go. You must bring back a note from the college on official letterhead and a note from your parents within 3 days to receive an excused absence.
 

Scholarships and Information:
 
check outside counseling department, there is a file cabinet full.
 
Free Secure Scholarship Search