Floresville High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Counselor's Corner

 
Counselor's Office Hours
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM 
or by appointments
 
Fax number 830-393-5719
Our Staff:
 
     Avery Phipps counselor   assisting students A-G  aphipps@fisd.us  
     Chelsea Lyssy counselor assisting students Ge-O   clyssy@fisd.us
     Karissa Jarzombek counselor assisting students P-Z   kjarzombek@fisd.us
     Kimberly Ackley College, Career, Military Go Center counselor   kackley@fisd.us
     Denise Arocha High School Counselor secretary  darocha@fisd.us 
     Leah Jones Peims ljones@fisd.us 
 
 
Parents or Guardians may access our online registration forms at:  http://forms.fisd.us
Parent Training - Region 20 resource at https://www.smore.com/0phrb

Advanced Academics Presentation and 8th grade information
    Below are the powerpoints, with additional notes, and an example of a Pathway to core complete. 
 
 
College Entrance Testing Information - FHS school code 442-430
 
SAT Testing register at:  http://www.collegeboard.org
ACT Testing register at: http://www.actstudent.org
                                                       
Test Prep Information

Go College Center
 
Open daily till 4:00 or later by appointment

How to take a college day: (Please see page 19 of the student handbook)
 
Juniors and Seniors are allowed two college day visits by the end of February.  Proof of your scheduled visit must be submitted to your FHS administrator at least 5 days before you go. You must bring back a note from the college on official letterhead and a note from your parents within 3 days to receive an excused absence.
 

Scholarships and Information:
 
check outside counseling department, there is a file cabinet full.
 
Free Secure Scholarship Search