Floresville High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Counselor's Corner

Counselor's Office Hours
Monday- Friday 8:00-4:30
(830) 393-5370
Fax number: (830) 393-5719
Our Staff:
 

Avery Phipps            A-Ga                                                         aphipps@fisd.us  

Michelle Angulo       Ge-O                                                         mangulo1@fisd.us

Cindy Valdez             P-Z                                                           cvaldez@fisd.us  

Kimberly Ackley       College, Career, Military Counselor       kackley@fisd.us 

Priscilla Guerra        VOCA Counselor                                     pguerra1@fisd.us 

Denise Rocha            High School Counselor secretary         dmrocha@fisd.us 

Elizabeth Edwards    PEIMS Clerk                                           eedwards1@fisd.us 

Additional support is available at: Mental Health Support form
 
Frequently Asked Questions (4/21/20): https://anyflip.com/oqzc/wpvj/
 

New Important Information from TEA, College Board, ACT:

  TEA guidance  on SAT/ACT, AP, and TSI
 
 
Please see "Steps for dual credit" for detailed information on how to apply for 2020-2021 school year.
  1. Students are encouraged to complete the Apply Texas from home
  2. All student's complete the Coastal Bend Scholarship Applications -
  3. Parent permission form to include which courses to enroll for registration 
  4. TSIA2 - Test are given at FHS
 
 
College Entrance Testing Information - FHS school code 442-430
                                                   
Check out our new link on the right side:
    Scholarship
    Test Prep Information
 
 
Parents or Guardians who are new to Floresville may access our online registration forms at: WEBSITE 
 
Adult Education and Literacy programs or GED