Floresville High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Counselor's Corner

 
Counselor's Office Hours
Monday- Friday 8:00-4:30
(830) 393-5370
Fax number: (830) 393-5719
 
 
Additional support is available at: Mental Health Support form
 
Frequently Asked Questions (4/21/20): https://anyflip.com/oqzc/wpvj/

Our Staff:
 

Avery Phipps            A-Ga                                                         aphipps@fisd.us  

Michelle Angulo       Ge-O                                                         mangulo1@fisd.us

Cindy Valdez             P-Z                                                           cvaldez@fisd.us  

Kimberly Ackley       College, Career, Military Counselor       kackley@fisd.us 

Priscilla Guerra        VOCA Counselor                                     pguerra1@fisd.us 

Denise Rocha            High School Counselor secretary         dmrocha@fisd.us 

Elizabeth Edwards    PEIMS Clerk                                           eedwards1@fisd.us 

 

 
 
New Important Information from TEA, College Board, ACT:
  TEA guidance  on SAT/ACT, AP, and TSI
 
 
Please see "Steps for dual credit" for detailed information on how to apply for 2020-2021 school year.
  1. Students are encouraged to complete the Apply Texas from home
  2. All student's complete the Coastal Bend Scholarship Applications - https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=9OHKSHhfJ026KhUjkyqao6wF3MDz9eFMrNBtoVibX-JUOUhCN0dUUk1NWU1UWFZGWlFFNzFWMk8xVS4u
  3. Parent permission form to include which courses to enroll for fall or summer. one form will be needed summer and another form needed for fall. Form link is on the right hand side on this page.
  4. TSI - Test dates will be set once school is in session.
 
 
College Entrance Testing Information - FHS school code 442-430
                                                   
 
Here is an online college adviser available 24/7 at https://www.askadvi.org 
     help for applying, financial aid, FAFSA &TASFA, scholarships, and much more

How to take a college day: (Please see page 19 of the student handbook)
 Juniors and Seniors are allowed two college day visits by the end of February.  Proof of your scheduled visit must be submitted to your FHS administrator at least 5 days before you go. You must bring back a note from the college on official letterhead and a note from your parents within 3 days to receive an excused absence.
 
There is a way to take virtual college tours too.  https://www.youvisit.com/

Check out our new link on the right side:
    Scholarship
    Test Prep Information
 

Parents or Guardians who are new to Floresville may access our online registration forms at: WEBSITE 
All dual credit courses through Coastal Bend for 2019-2020 will be weighted at 1.10, except for EDUC 1300.