Floresville High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Counselor's Corner

 
Counselor's Office Hours
Summer Office Hours 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM 
830-393-5370
Fax number 830-393-5719

Our Staff:
 
     Avery Phipps    counselor - assisting students A-G        aphipps@fisd.us  
     Chelsea Lyssy  counselor - assisting students Ge-O     clyssy@fisd.us
     Cindy Valdez    counselor - assisting students P-Z         cvaldez@fisd.us  
     Kimberly Ackley College, Career, Military counselor    kackley@fisd.us
     Denise Rocha   High School Counselor secretary          dmrocha@fisd.us 
     Elizabeth Edwards        Peims                                       eedwards1@fisd.us 
 
 
Parents or Guardians who are new to Floresville for 2019-2020 may access our online registration forms at: WEBSITE 
 
 
Parent Training - Region 20 resource at https://www.smore.com/0phrb

Advanced Academics, Dual Credit, Honor Courses, and Alamo Academies 
    Below are the powerpoints, with additional notes, and an example of a Pathway to core complete. 
    Alamo Academies school calendar is attached at bottom of web page.
    Coastal Bend College textbook list - students can purchase through CBC, Google, McGraw Hill, etc...
 
 
College Entrance Testing Information - FHS school code 442-430
 
SAT Testing register at:  http://www.collegeboard.org
ACT Testing register at: http://www.actstudent.org
                                                       
Test Prep Information

Go College Center
 
Open daily till 4:00 -  please call or email if needing a later appointment
A link is provided on the side that shows Texas Universities Offering Free Tuition Based on Family Income 

How to take a college day: (Please see page 19 of the student handbook)
 
Juniors and Seniors are allowed two college day visits by the end of February.  Proof of your scheduled visit must be submitted to your FHS administrator at least 5 days before you go. You must bring back a note from the college on official letterhead and a note from your parents within 3 days to receive an excused absence.
 

Scholarships and Information:
 
check outside counseling department, there is a file cabinet full.
 
Free Secure Scholarship Search
All dual credit courses through Coastal Bend for 2019-2020 will be weighted at 1.10, except for EDUC 1300.